facebooktwitter

Family Profile

avtar

Ref No. F00476/17

Family Details

Nationality: United States of America
Marital Status: Married and living together
Religion: Islam
Profession-Husband: Head Family Private Office
Profession-Wife: NA
Languages spoken: Arab,English
Names and ages of children: KBK-23, MBK-21, TBK-18,, HBK-13, MBK-10, ABK-5
Description of home and locality: Family home is located 5 minutes from Abu Dhabi city center. Candidate will live off site in a 1 bedroom apartment in the city center.
Other help kept in home:
No. of hours worked weekly of other help: 85

Family Address Details

City: Abu Dhabi
Country: United Arab Emirates

Candidate Preferences

Type of help needed: Governess/Tutor
Approx starting date: ASAP
Length of stay: 12 months
 
Would you prefer a candidate:
who can cook?
who can swim?
who can drive?
who is a non-smoker?
who has experience with children?
who is mother tongue English?
 
Will the candidate be expected to do housework for the family?
Does your family have any special needs: None
Will you accept a candidate who smokes only outside?
Do you need a candidate who speaks a particular mother tongue?
Does the candidate need to speak any foreign language? German
Will you give use of a car?
Will you give use of the internet?
If no candidate was available for 1 year would you take someone for 6 mths?
Description of candidate's accommodation: 1 bedroom apartment in the city center, outside of family residence. All utilities (electric,water, cable, internet) paid by family
Approx hrs of work: Afternoon from12 to 9
Total daily hours: 9
Duties: Candidate will be responsible for tutoring the two young girls, coordinating tutors and activities (swim lessons, horseback, tennis) for the other children. The position is more accurately described as a House Coordinator.
Time off: 1 1/2 days
No. evenings off: 0
Weekly salary: 15000.00 Utd. Arab Emir. Dirham
Is salary negotiable?

Other Family Information

Family's interests: Travel, water activities, horseback, tennis, dance.
Where do you go on holiday?: UK, Europe, Maldives, Seychelles, United States
Do you have any animals? Birds, cats, dogs
Any other relevant information which you feel is important:

Job Description

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Governess/House Coordinator needed for family with 6 children, 3 males aged 23, 21 and 18 and 3 females aged 13, 10 & 5. US/UAE family. Religion: Islam. The father is head of family private office, the mother does not work. The family speak Arabic and English. The two older boys are currently at University so there will be very little interaction with them. The main duties will be helping to coordinate activities for the 18 year old boy who is currently studying for "A" Levels, help the 13 year old girl with school projects and coordinating activities (she is currently in year 9 of a British Curriculum, tour the 10 year old girl who in year 5 of a German Curriculum and coordinate activities for her and tutor the 5 year old girl who is in kindergarten in a German Curriculum and coordinate activities for her. The family live in a home located 5 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre. Accommodation: accommodation is off-site in a 1 bedroomed private apartment outside of the family's residence in the city centre. All expenses in relation to the apartment (utilities, electric, water, cable, internet) are paid by the family. Other help kept: a fully staffed household for 85 hours per week. Requirements: Non-Smoker or Willing to smoke only outside /Experience/Knowledge of German. Use of internet given. Minimum 6 month contract. Approx hrs of work: 12noon-9.00pm. Total daily hrs: 9. Duties: Responsible for tutoring the two young girls, coordinating tutors and activities (swim lessons, horse-riding, tennis, etc) for the other children. Time off: 1 1/2 days including evenings. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 5 evenings a week when required. Salary: 15000 Dirahm per week, net, negotiable (around £3095 per week, at the current rate of exchange). Family's interests: Travel, water activities, horse riding, tennis, dance, The family travel to the UK, Europe, the Maldives, the Seychelles and the USA. They have birds, cats and dogs.

Family Photos