Search our site:

Near Genova, North Italy





Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents


F170/10. TURIN, NORTH ITALY. Au-Pair needed for family with 2 children, Carolina aged 15 & Tommaso aged 9. Religion: R/C. Both parents have their own business. The family speak English, French and of course Italian. The children go to school from 8.20am-5.00pm. You may be asked sometimes to go and pick the children up from school but will never be asked to take them to school. The school can be reached by metro and bus and it takes 45 minutes.  You will be asked to pick the children up from sport activities by bus. It takes 30 minutes. The family live in a penthouse in the city near the metro stop and 15 minutes from the city centre. The family have a live-in housekeeper for all the housework. Requirements: English Mother Tongue/Non-Smoker/Experience/Minimal knowledge of French/Swimmer. To start asap for 6 or 12 months. Accommodation: Own private bedroom with double bed and wifi. Share the bathroom. Approx hrs of work: 7.00am-7.30am. 4.30pm-8.30pm. Total daily hrs: 4 1/2. Duties: Speak in English with the children; help them with their homework at home. Play with Tommy. Time off: 1 day including the evening and another 2 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 4 evenings a week if the parents go out. Salary: 400.00 p/m (85.00 p/w, at current rate of exchange). Family's interests: Sport, travel, cinema and the theatre. The family go on holiday to the seaside (Fort dei Marmi) and to the mountains (Sestriere). They have a cat. The family is well known to us. We have sent them a Canadian girl and a girl from the USA and they were both very happy there. Turin was the first capital of Italy. It has lot of nice piazzas and historical cafes. There are the hills on one side and the Alps on the other. The lovely river po runs through the city. It is located 2 hours from th ski slopes, the French border, the Italian Riviera and Milan. There is an international community and other girls working in the area.

s o

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598