Search our site:


Turin, North Italy




Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

F158/10. Turin, North Italy. Long or short term position. Au-pair needed to help look after 3 children, Giulio aged 7, Giovanni aged 6 & Giorgio aged 4. Dad has his own business, mum is a housewife. The family speak French, English and of course Italian. Requirements: Non-Smoker/Experience/English Mother Tongue/Willing to do housework Use of internet is given. The family employ a housekeeper for the ironing. To start 1st September or 1st November 2011 or 1st January 2012 for 3, 6, 9 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 7.00am to 8.00am. 4.00pm-8.00pm. total daily hrs: 5. Time off: 1 1/2 days including the evenings and another 3 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 2 evenings a week. Salary: 100.00 p/w, negotiable (around 84.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange).  The family are looking for a girl who will be flexible regarding her hours and duties and the family will also be flexible. From Monday to Friday you should be ready by 7.00am to help the boys have breakfast and get ready for school. They leave with dad at 7.50am. Clear the table after breakfast and clean and tidy the children's bedroom. You are then free for the rest of the morning. On Wednesdays the children come home from school for lunch so they family might need extra help in the afternoon on that day. In the afternoons usually mum picks the children up from school, on the days when the oldest child finishes school later you must go and pick him up by tram or bus (Wednesdays at 1.00pm and Fridays at 3.00pm). At around 4.00pm you should be available to spend time with the children, the the eldest to courses if he has any or do what the family have arranged. General duties are spending time talking to the children in English, picking them up from school and activities, helping them in their everyday routine. Free evenings will be arranged in advance. Mum does not work, she needs support to cope with different needs of the three children, she will always be available to support you. The family expect you to speak only English with the family. They expect you to be respectful of the children and the family's habits. You will not be able to invite friends to the family's home without prior permission. Accommodation: own private single bedroom with private bathroom. (it might be used for emergencies) with a separate entrance. The family have broadband internet. The family's apartment is large and right in the city centre. The family have one dog and two cats. You will be asked to take the dog for walks. They are willing to welcome you as an "older daughter" in our family. They want to develop a good relationship with you that will permit that both parties can explain their needs and points of view. You will be asked to look after the cats and dogs if needed. The family are vegetarian. They have good connections in Turin to help you meet people and find activities for you. The family want to build a good relationship with you. Family's interests: Art, literature, music, travel. The family go on holiday to the beautiful island of Corsica. Turin was the first capital of Italy and has some lovely squares and  historical cafes. It has the hills on one side and the Alps on the other.  The lovely river po runs through it. It is only 2 hours from the ski slopes, the French border, Milan and the Italian Riviera. There are other girls working in the area.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598