Search our site:

Reggio Calabria, South Italy



Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents


F090/11. Reggio Calabria, South Italy. Short term position. Au-pair needed for family with 3 kids, Chiaa aged 10, Sara aged 8 & Antonio aged 2. Dad has his own business, mum is a lawyer. Religion: R/C. Other help kept: a housekeeper for the heavy housework. Requirements: Ability to Swim/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English Mother Tongue/Willing to do Housework. Use of car and inernet given. To start asap for 3 1/2 months till the 28th February 2012.  Approx hrs of work: in the summer: 10.00am-2.00pm. 6.30pm-8.30pm. Winter: 2.00pm-8.00pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: 1 1/2 days off per week including the evenings and another 2 evenings off. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 3 evenings a week if the parents have to go out. Salary: 120.00 p/w, negotiable (around 105.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Take the children to school at 8.00am till 1.00pm when you go and pick up the children from school. The schools are 5 minutes away on foot as the family live in the historical centre of a small town by the sea with a very mild climate. As mum only works in the mornings she will always be around. The children have various activities but they are all near the family's home. The family live in a town by the sea in the city centre in a large apartment with terrace. They also own a villa on the beach where they stay for 2 months a year. The family are looking for an au-pair who is willing and is very discrete and who will respect the family's privacy. Accommodation: private bedroom with bathroom and TV.  The bedroom is on the top floor. Duties: General childcare. Saturday and Sunday are usually free unless something unexpected comes up. You are required to babysit Saturday night. You should be willing and flexible. If the family needs to they will change the working days. Family's interests: travel. Holidays by the sea. In August they often spend the weekends in Sicily on their yacht. The family go on holiday to the seaside and do 2 trips overseas each year. They are looking for a willing au-pair, well educated who will respect their space. The older child already can speak English, the two younger ones are very well behaved. This family is well known to us. They had a Canadian au-pair who stayed with them for one year and was very happy there.  

 Click on the thumbnail to see the larger image of the family

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598