Search our site:

Nr Barcelona, Spain



Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents


F046/11. Sitges, Nr Barcelona, Spain. Au-pair needed for 2 children, Debora aged 7 & Gabriel aged 4. French family. Dad is a business unit and licensing director for a pharmaceutical company, mum is a global health affairs director for Danone. The family speak English, French and Spanish. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 34 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Ability to Cook/Swimmer/Driver/Non-Smoker/Experience/Willing to do Housework/Knowledge of Spanish.  Use of car and internet is given. To start 1st May 2011 for 1 year. Approx hrs of work: 7.15am-8.45am. 4.00pm-8.30pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: 1 1/2 days including the evenings and another 3 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for approx 2 evenings a week. Salary: 110.00 p/w, negotiable (around 98.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Both kids are wonderful with plenty of energy and are very enthusiastic at the idea of sharing their life with an au-pair. They have kept fantastic relationships with former au-pairs that came to the family's house in the past. Both children go to the French school and take the school bus in the morning at 8.10am. They get back at around 5.20pm and you would need to go and pick them up from the bus stop which is nearby the family's house. The family live in a beach resort, 30kms south of Barcelona, bordering the sea and very well connected with public transportation. They live 300 metres from the beach in a nice house in the middle of a very nice residential area. Accommodation: private bedroom and personal mobi1e with 10.00 credit and asdl unlimited internet on a personal laptop in your room & own TV, Cd and DVD player in your room as well as a bicycle and your own private car to be used for work and also for your leisure time. Duties: start at 7.15 am by waking up the children, dressing them, washing them and playing with them. Pick the children up at 5.30pm from the school bus stop, play with both of them, make them have a shower, teach them lots of things, supervise homework, tidy up the children's bedrooms and prepare their clothes. Help the family with some light housework like shopping, cooking, laundry, ironing. There is no heavy cleaning (apart from cleaning the kitchen daily) since the whole house is cleaned by a local maid. Your typical schedule would be 7.15am to 8.45am. to prepare the children for school, and 4.00pm to 8.30pm. (Monday to Friday) and Saturday morning from 8.00am to 1.00pm. and 2-3 nights babysitting a week. From 8.30am to 4.00pm will be basically your weekly free time to follow your language classes or do whatever you wish (apart from when the children are on holiday from school or are ill) and most of the weekend from Saturday at 1.00pm till Monday morning. Family's interests: This is a very warm family, enjoying life in Barcelona. They love being outside, playing with the children in the garden, practicing sport by the shore, going to the beach, walking in the city, visiting museums or taking their time to watch the sunset in Sitges whilst drinking something on the terrace. The family go skiing in the mountains nearby with the children. They have a family house in south Provence where they spend some time with the family or they spend some time in a nice sunny location on the med. They have a dog ( a Labrador) and a cat. This is a lovely position in a lovely area of Spain. Barcelona is a fantastic vibrant city with loads of thing to see and do and some fantastic architecture.



totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598