Search our site:

Treviso, North Italy



Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

F039/12. Treviso, North Italy. Mother's Help needed for family with children Giulia aged 13, Anna aged 11, Laura aged 9, Elena aged 5, Chiara aged 3 1/2.  & Marco aged 2. At the end of October another baby is due. Religion: R/C. Both parents are doctors. The family speak English and of course Italian. . The family employ a housekeeper for the heavy housework and an English teacher. Requirements: Ability to Swim/Driver/Non-Smoker Experience/English Mother Tongue/Willing to do Housework. Use of internet is given. To start asap for 6 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 8.45am-1.00pm. 3.00pm-8.00pm. Total daily hrs: 9. The maximum hours would be 55 hours per week. Time off: 1 1/2 days and all evenings. Salary: 250.00 p/w, negotiable (around 198.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Giulia and Anna go and come back from school on their own. Laura, Giorgio and Elena are taken to school by mum by bike. You will need to take Chiara to school at 9.00am and pick her up at 4.00pm. The school is located 5-10 minutes on foot from the family's home. All the children go to the same school. You may sometimes be asked to pick also Laura, Giorgio and Elena from school. The family live in the city centre. The already employ someone for the housework, ironing and cooking. You may be asked to give a bit of a hand with some housework. Accommodation: own private single bedroom with bathroom in a seperate apartment owned by the family. The apartment is in a block of flats opposite the family's home. It also has a kitchen and living room. Duties: The children do their homework independently. They also study certain subjects in English (History, Science, Geography, Art, English). Giulia, in particular, in the next school year will be starting to study IGCSE'S. They all speak, depending on their age from good to very good English apart from the younger two children who don't speak English. The older three children also speak a little bit of Spanish. Family's interests: Tennis, piano, violin, windsurfing, snowboarding, etc. The family go on holiday to Jesolo Lido, near Venice. You will be asked to go and stay at their beach home with the two older children for a few days with the housekeeper. They have an aquarium. Usually the parents never go out in the evenings but it can happen now and again but it is very rare. The parents have their doctor's surgery below their home. Twice a week you will need to take two or three of the older children to tennis by car from 7.00 to 8.00pm. Treviso is a nice town in northen Italy. There are other nannies in the area. The main duties would be to look after Marco and to help with the new born baby. All the other children get home at 4.00pm and are busy with homework, music, English. The only child that does not have after school activities is Chiara. Therefore you would mainly be caring for the smaller children. You will not be required to care for the older children. With the older children you will only need to speak to them in English so that they can improve the language.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598