Search our site:

Nr Livorno, North Italy



Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents


F034/11. Island of Elba, Portoferraio, Nr Livorno, North Italy. Summer or long term position. position. Au-pair needed for family with 2 children, Camilla aged 11 and Filippo aged 2. Religion: R/C. Dad has his own business, mum is a secretary. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 40 hours per week for all the housework. Requirements: Ability to Swim/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/Excellent English even if not Mother Tongue. Use of car and internet given. To start 18th September 2011 for 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 9.30am-12.30pm 4.00pm-7.00pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: 1 1/2 days including the evenings and another 3 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 2 evenings a week. Salary: Ä 100.00 p/w, negotiable (around £87.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Camilla goes to primary school and Filippo goes to day nursery. They go to school on foot with mum or dad. The family live in a 200sqm home in the historical centre. It is a beach resort with lots of tourists. Accommodation: own private bedroom with window and bathroom. Duties: Child Care. Family's interests: Travel. They go on holiday to the seaside. They have a dog. We have already sent this family a girl from Australia who was very happy there and completed her 1 year contract. They live in a lovely location with lots of lovely sandy beaches.


Letter from previous au-pair

To Whom it May Concern,

I have been with my host family for one year as a motherís help. During this time I have seen and met many new places and people.

Working on a island was hard at first as the town Portoferraio reminded me a lot of my home in Australia. As the weeks went by I come to love my new home for all its unique and special features. From the historical sights or just watching the boats dock. While I have been with Angela and Fabio I have travelled to the mainland and to a few of the many towns located on the island. Including Cala Nova where the summer house is located in a secluded tranquil area close to the beach.

Angela and Fabio were always ready to help and answer my many questions about the Italian language and culture. They were also very patient and somewhat amused by my many everyday queries and observations. Camilla and Filippo are both happy active children that I have thoroughly enjoyed talking to and playing with. Camilla is a bright and cheerful young girl with a lively imagination and a flair for dancing. Filippo is a very happy baby and extremely active with his crawling. Both Camilla and Filippo will make me smile no matter how frazzled or distracted I am. Penny and Morgan the dogs are very much part of the family and I have come to respect each of there very different personalities.

My days have always been filled with things to do. From general cleaning and ironing, helping and playing with Camilla and Filippo, to my daily walks with the two dogs Penny and Morgan. Each day always brought something new to do and see, and I have learnt many new things while I have had the opportunity to be here.

In all I have had an extremely enjoyable and educational experience whole I have worked for Angela and Fabio and would recommend both the place and family to anyone looking for something new and fun.


Veronica Stanbury




totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598