Search our site:

Milan, North Italy



Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents


F019/11.Milan, North Italy. Mother's Help needed for very influential high profile family with 2 children, Allegra aged 7 & Matteo aged 5. Religion: R/C. Both parents have their own business. They speak English, Spanish and of course Italian. Both children to go the English school of Milan and they go to school with the school bus. You will need to drop them off and pick them up from from the school bus stop which is just 2 minutes walking distance from the family's apartment. The family live in an apartment in the centre of Milan near public transport. They have a full-time housekeeper for all the housework. Requirements: Ability to Swim/Non-Smoker/Experience/English Mother Tongue. Use of internet is given. To start 1st September 2011 for 1 year. Accommodation: own private self-contained independent apartment across the street from the family's apartment. The accommodation is to a high standard. Approx hrs of work: 7.00am-8.00am. 4.15pm-9.00pm. Total daily hrs: 6.  Duties: The family are looking for a girl who is very flexible, and who is very caring towards children. During term time during the week, in the mornings your responsibility would be to prepare the children's breakfast, help them get dressed and take them to the bus stop. In the afternoon you would go and pick them up at the bus stop, organize activities for them, and help them do their homework. All mornings are free after 8.00am and Sunday is off all day. You are also given 4 other evenings off after 9.00pm. For two evenings a week you will be required to babysit if the parents go out. You are required to work at least one weekend a month, and this would be paid extra. During the summer, when the family stay in their holiday home in Ibiza, (from the 15th June to the end of July) the position would be full-time and you would need to organize activities for the children all day (maximum 10 hours per day) as the children do not go to school. During this time the salary would increase to 300.00 p/w (around 250.00 at the current rate of exchange). The family will give the whole month of August as leave. Salary: 200.00 p/w, negotiable (around 172.00 at the current rate of exchange). Family's interests: Travel, lots of activities. In the summer holidays they go to Spain, to the lovely island of Ibiza where they have a home. In the winter they go skiing to Switzerland and during the Xmas holidays they usually have a nice trip somewhere hot. This year they went to the Maldives. This is a very nice family, they have already had 2 au-pairs who have stayed with the family 1 year each (not sent by our company). Both these experiences where fantastic. The family is very busy but they are very curious and active. The family comes recommended by one of our clients. This  positions offers a very nice location and offers very good conditions such as a private, all expenses paid apartment. Also you will have the opportunity to experience a very high standard of living and will travel extensively, seeing not only Italy but Switzerland, Spain and also some exotic location. The family is very nice but also want  a girl who will respect their family routine and ways of doing things, who is flexible and responsible. Milan  is the financial and fashion capital of  Italy. There are lots of things to see and do. The lake region, the Dolomite and Switzerland are not far away. There are other girls working in the area. There is a large international community.

Click on the thumbnail to see larger images of the family

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598